Happiness du jour

We all have those moments of feeling inspired. Sometimes we take that positive energy and make something of it while oftentimes we let the feeling slip away and continue with our lives without changing a thing…for myself, it’s often been the latter. I’ve been wanting to start a blog for years already, but it’s never happened. There have been times where I’ve almost created one-gone on the sign up page and told myself that today will for sure be the day that it happens…and it doesn’t happen. And then I’ll tell myself that I’ll for sure do it tomorrow…

tomorrow
(noun)
the wonderfully mystical land where all my work gets done

…but the place I never seem to be able to get to. I make way too many excuses for myself. In the process of trying to make this blog I’ve done a whole lot of procrastinating. I wrote this note to myself on January 1, 2014 with the intent of posting it later that day.

IMG_0661[1]

Obviously the post never made it out of my iPad…until now. I’m working on getting to that tomorrow-land…

I am a big believer in human goodness and try to remember to enjoy the smaller things in life. Whether it be through random acts of kindness, stories, photos or even cool science/math facts, I hope to try and capture some of the beauty and quirks of our world and share it with you. Hopefully, eventually this blog will become someone’s happiness du jour. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

