Act I

This week was all about showing love to the people I care most about. My mom recently came back from a trip back home to see my grandma. She’s been battling cancer for a while and the situation got pretty bad so I knew when she came back that she’d be having a hard time. She started work a couple days after she came back home, so I decided to wake up at 8:00 am to make her breakfast. It kind of felt like I was the parent sending my kid off to school. I know it’s something small, but it felt nice to be able to take care of her a little.

One of my best friends came back for the holidays. We went out for waffles and bubble tea with another friend to catch up. While the two of them were conversing, I went ahead and paid for the whole bill-sneaky, sneaky! Anyway I know both of these acts weren’t life-changing by any means, but it felt good to give back to the people I love. I used to be stuck in this mindset that only elaborate deeds actually counted, but I think it’s important to remember that the little things do matter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

